SATYA MicroCapital launches the third edition of Vijayalakshmi Das Entrepreneurship Awards: Here’s Everything You Need To Know


During the celebratory occasion of completing its 6 years, SATYA MicroCapital launches the third edition of The Vijayalakshmi Das Entrepreneurship Awards.

Underlining the essence of the programme more in detail, SATYA’s Board Members – Surekha Marandi, Navin Surya, Dr Deepali Pant Joshi along with MD, CIO & CEO- SATYA, Vivek Tiwari also shared their heartfelt thoughts encompassing Madam Vijayalakshmi Das’ poised and courteous personality. The event witnessed a benign presence of an audience of more than 300 people consisting of SATYA employees and members from across the MFI n BFSI sectors.

The Vijayalakshmi Das Entrepreneurship Awards are categorized into four sections: Leader of the Year (One Award), Entrepreneur of the Year Awards – Micro (3), Entrepreneur of the Year Awards – Small (3), and Entrepreneur of the Year Awards – Medium (3).

Nominations for the awards opened immediately after the launch. The nomination form is available on the official website of SATYA MicroCapital Limited. The last day for submission of the entries is 31st December 2022.

Nominees will be evaluated by a panel entailing prominent experienced members operating in the microfinance landscape in India. Winners shall be announced on 8th March 2023 – International Women’s Day in a gala award ceremony.

Each of these prestigious awards is tailored to identify, recognize, influence, inspire, encourage, and celebrate women entrepreneurs’ outstanding leadership and achievements across the Indian microfinance landscape. This initiative will not only motivate women entrepreneurs to reach greater heights with flying colours but will also encourage aspiring women entrepreneurs to improve their standards of business practices to attain a high level of entrepreneurship.

For more details visit:

Credits: ANI

Leave a Reply